VT Transaction+ can be used on more than one PC by storing the VT Transaction+ data file(s) on a shared drive that each PC has access to. A cloud storage service can be used to set up a shared drive as described below. The data file(s) can then be accessed by each user, but not at the same time. VT Software cannot provide technical support on using cloud storage services, since they are third-party applications.
Note: The screenshots below refer to a VT Transaction+ file (ending in .vtr), but the instructions also apply to a VT Cash Book file (ending in .vcb) and a VT Report sheet file (.vtrp).
As with any file stored on a cloud based drive, there is a risk that a conflicted copy of the file can be created.
This can occur if a user leaves the file open and another user opens and edits the file at the same time.
It can also occur if there is a short delay between when a user saves the file and when the file is updated to the cloud drive, and another user opens the file during that delay. If a file has been updated on the cloud storage drive, this is normally indicated by a tick symbol next to the file name in File Explorer.
Dropbox have produced an article with tips on how to overcome this at https://help.dropbox.com/organize/conflicted-copy. To avoid conflicted copies in the first place, you should make sure that one user has closed the file before another makes any changes to the file.
Backups
Although cloud storage services such as Dropbox enable you to recover an earlier version of a file (up to a certain time limit), storing a data file on a cloud storage service is not a substitute for backing up the file. Therefore you should also make regular backup copies of the file using the method described in Backing up data files, and save the backup copies in a separate location.